Life at the end of the road

July 2, 2011

Bare with me :-)

Filed under: animals, daily doings — lifeattheendoftheroad @ 5:26 am

It’s 6:00am on the ‘longest day’ so I’ve gotta set off early as it’s ‘recycling’ bin day today and I need to haul my heavy blue bins into the trailer. They’re heavy because they’re full of Land Rover, diving, and Hot Car magazines, though I did rescue some and stick them on eBay 🙂 http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250845612321&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT No I’m not being greedy, the £15 is to cover postage, if anyone can pick them up from Sconser I’ll knock £13 off. For some reason eBay won’t let you charge more than £3.25 for magazine postage. I presume that’s so you stick them on singly and they get more commission 🙂

Anyway, I was in my bed early last night so no posting, so here’s a few pictures to be getting on with, I’ll finish off tonight between sailings 🙂

 

010711 003

The youth hostel road is looking a lot less claustrophobic,

010711 004

 

and you can now see the Home Loch 🙂

 

010711 014

and another bull arrives on Raasay 🙂

 

 

010711 011

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.